Odyssée 2023 laureates/

Odyssée 2023 laureates

With the support of the French Ministry of Culture, the Association des Centres culturels de rencontre (ACCR) coordinates the Odyssée residency program. This program is aimed at foreign artists, researchers and cultural professionals who are not resident in France and who wish to develop projects in French Cultural Centers.

We are delighted to announce the 51 laureates of the Odyssée 2023 program:


Château de Goutelas (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes)

Nermin Habib (dancer and choreographer) for "Soul(o)

Château de l'Esparrou (Occitanie)

Anita Paegle Naumova (children's book illustrator) for a writing project

Niels Pfeffer and Maya Webne-Behman for a project on sound and color in the baroque lute and violin in the context of the French baroque repertoire

Saline Royale (Bourgogne-Franche-Comté)

Naoki Miyasaka (sculptor) for a reinterpretation of the Panopticon

Cemre Gökpinar for the "Travelogue" project

Les Arts Florissants (Pays de la Loire)

Alyssa Campbell, Nicola Canzano, Ryan Cheng, Tsutomu William Copeland, Andrew Koutroubas and John Stajudar for their "Remove the Veil" project

Abbaye royale de Fontevraud (Pays de la Loire) in animated film

Joao Gonzalez for the "Shelter of the lost" project

Jalal Maghout for the "The heaviness of absence".

Lucia Malerba and Niccolo Mansolini for their "Green as hell" project

Gaïa Alari for her project "What comes at night

Lucija Mrzljak for her project "Bird's eye"

Cassie Shao for her project "A Becoming"

Abbaye de Noirlac (Centre-Val de Loire)

Niknaz Mirghalami for the project "Implementation of Musical Signs as the vehicles of Meanings"

Ahmad Heydari for his project "Inner dialogue between the words and music through the history, sounds and poems"

Abbaye aux Dames (Nouvelle-Aquitaine)

Aliénor Wolteche, Sara Maria Fantini and Matthieu Romanens for their program devoted to the last troubadour: Guiraut Riquier, musical interpretation, translation and composition

Ambronay CCR (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes)

Elizaveta Sveshnikova for her opera singing project

Chartreuse de Villeneuve-lès-Avignon (Occitanie) in theater writing

Zeineb Henchiri for a contemporary playwriting project focusing on the word as an echo of emptiness in the relationship between humans and their visual identity

Marie Noël Sagno for her theatrical project "L'honneur ou la mort" ("Honor or death")

Antho Sifu Kabala for his "Le droit des mômes" research and creation project for stage and radio

Fama Mademba Sacko for the "Lettres à Tiffany" project

Cité du Mot, Prieuré de la Charité sur Loire (Bourgogne-Franche-Comté)

Ehsan Norouzi for the "Paris - Naameh" project

Clarenza (Nouvelle-Aquitaine)

Jaidy Diaz for the project "Resonantia Terra

IMEC - Abbaye d'Ardenne (Normandie)

Facundo Rocca for his study of the controversy between Jacques Rancière and Louis Althusser: the reasons that led to the transformation of Marx's thought

Breno Isaac Benedykt for his project on the poetic and political stakes of testimony in Jacques Derrida's philosophy.

Les Dominicains de Haute-Alsace (Grand Est) in digital arts

Mathieu Deblois and Philippe Racz for the "Florescence" project

Maison Maria Casarès (Nouvelle-Aquitaine)

Elizabeth Linda Maroy for the poetry drama project

Marilou Leblanc for the playwriting project "My anger. Or something like that"

Ferme de Villefavard en Limousin (Nouvelle-Aquitaine)

Adam Trefil for his "Question of place" project

ARIA (Corsica)

Asli Turan for her writing project on the status of women

Chartreuse de Neuville-sous-Montreuil (Hauts-de-France)

Rika Shimabukuro for her project "Paper, scissors, stone - re-imagining the heritage of Pas de Calais".


Cross-residencies :

Saline Royale (Bourgogne-Franche-Comté) and Château Mercier (Switzerland)

Mohamed Harb (visual arts) for a project involving video art and painting

Saline royale (Bourgogne-Franche-Comté) and neimenster abbey (Luxembourg)

Mehdi Mousavi for the "Stay Alive!" writing project

Les Amis de l'Esparrou (Occitanie) and the Dominicains de Haute-Alsace (Grand Est)

Guy Gervais Dansou for a writing project based on a collection of 12 tales

Les Amis de l'Esparrou (Occitanie) and Ambronay CCR (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes)

Adrian Mokanu for his project "medieval troubadour albas and contemporary music".

Saline Royale (Bourgogne-Franche-Comté), Dominicains de Haute-Alsace (Grand Est) and Sylvanès Abbey (Occitanie)

Ikhlas Khan Langa, Dara Khan Manganiyar, Saskia Rao-De Haas, Ambi Subramaniam, Latif Khan Hamira and Ayla Joncheere for their project "49 Stings, a contemporary string quartet with Indian Roots".



Coffi Edgard Agbessi (cultural administration) for methodological exchanges


Due to the large number of applications, we are unable to send individual replies. If your name does not appear on this list, your project has unfortunately not been selected. We thank you for your understanding and wish you every success in the future.